Home Icon Phi Theta Kappa

Louisburg College Inducts 30 into Phi Theta Kappa Chapter

April 19, 2016

Thirty Louisburg College students became members of the Louisburg College chapter of Phi Theta Kappa during induction ceremonies Monday, April 4 on campus. Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society which recognizes and encourages scholarship among two-year college students. Students must earn a minimum grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 to be considered for induction.

The Louisburg College chapter of PTK, Gamma Upsilon, was chartered in 1938. Candy Jones ‘99, Director of Library Services and Director of the Taylor Honors Program, serves as chapter advisor. The 2016 induction class includes:

Saimon Alashmely
Taylor Broughton
Toby Buchanan
Garrison Burgess
Marieva Daniels
Harley Davidson
Dajah Denis
Brody Gore
Destiny Harris
Nehemiah Harris
Dustin Jenkins
Hannah Jobrack
Dana Johnson
Eyricka Johnson
Stephen Kronlage
William Larson
Brian Martschenko
Tyler Miller
Kathryn O'Leary
Logan Pace
Talvinder Sidhu
Robert Smith
Phoenix Spivey
Krista Strain
Taylor Subacius
Alana Vandenburg
Kyle Valentine
Maribel Villa-Rivera
Ning Wang
Shelby Marye Wells

Phi Theta Kappa 2016