Broadway Coming Back to Louisburg College

broadway Following the fantastic audience response to last season's 100 Years of Broadway, creator Neil Berg returns to Louisburg College on Saturday, April 13th with an all-new show celebrating 101 Years of Broadway. This impressive performance is a sprawling revue of American musical treasures from Irving Berlin to Andrew Lloyd Webber -- including dazzling tributes to Rodgers and Hart, Kander and Ebb, Lerner and Lowe, George Gershwin, Stephen Sondheim, Stephen Schwartz, and Oscar Hammerstein.

101 Years of Broadway recreates the biggest moments from the finest Broadway shows of the century featuring the actual stars of shows such as The Phantom of the Opera, Les Miserables, Evita, Wonderful Town, Jesus Christ Superstar, and Fiddler on the Roof. These amazing performers light up the stage with songs from the hit shows in which they starred. Neil Berg presents brilliantly revived arrangements of Broadway classics as well as fantastic numbers from Broadway's newest hit shows.

This concert event will take place at 7:30pm in the Frances Boyette Dickson Auditorium in Louisburg College's Seby B. Jones Performing Arts Center (JPAC). Tickets are available by calling the Louisburg College Box Office at (919) 497-3300 or toll-free at 1-866-773-6354. Tickets may also be purchased online at, or at the door on the day of show. The Box Office, which is located in the main lobby of the JPAC, is open Monday through Friday from 1-5pm, as well as one and a half hours before show time. Tickets are sold on a first-come, first-served basis, and seats are not reserved. The house will open at 6:45pm.

A buffet-style dinner will also precede the performance. The meal will be served starting at 5:45pm in the Alumni Room of the Jordan Student Center, and the cost of the meal is $20 per person. To reserve a seat, please call the Louisburg College Box Office.

Children 12 and under, accompanied by an adult, are admitted free to all performances. Louisburg College offers a special discount rate for groups of 20 or more.

Additional support for this series comes from the Franklin County Tourism Development Authority (