ADMISSIONS
Is Louisburg the Place for You?

apply now

Is Louisburg College the place for you? It is if you desire a warm, supportive community of learners, a place where you will be challenged, and a great place to help you get where you want to go in life.

Here are some quick facts about Louisburg College:

Who are Louisburg students? The vast majority are 18-19 year olds, but it is not unusual for us to admit students who have been working for a few years and who have decided they want a college degree.

Student ImageWhere are Louisburg students from? Our students have come from 42 states and 15 countries, but most come from central North Carolina.

Why do Louisburg students select a two-year school? Students come to Louisburg for many reasons, but most are attracted to the individual attention and small class size -- they know they'll be more than just a number at Louisburg.

What do we offer? Three degrees: an Associate in Arts (general college degree), an Associate in Science (general science degree), and an Associate in Business degree.

What special programs do we offer? The Learning Partners Program (for students with learning disabilities and/or ADHD) and the Crossroads Program (for first-year students as they handle the transition from high school).


Grads

What happens after Louisburg students graduate? Over 90% of our graduates go on to four-year institutions.


Where do Louisburg students go? Our graduates attend colleges all over the United States, but a significant number of them go on to North Carolina State, East Carolina, UNC-Wilmington, Appalachian State, Western Carolina, North Carolina Central, and Meredith College.

Click here to see where our recents graduates are completing their four-year degrees.

See Additional List of Transfer Schools

Plan A Visit

The reality is that you'll never know if Louisburg is the place for you until you visit the campus in person. There is simply no substitute for walking around a place to get a feel for it. No amount of Internet research or chat room correspondence will do. So get in touch with our admission office today and make arrangements to come to campus.

To contact admissions...

budusky
Maura Budusky, Assistant Director of Admissions


(919) 497-3228
mbudusky@louisburg.edu



corry
Livia Corry, Admissions Counselor


(919) 497-3211
lcorry@louisburg.edu




Edwards
Kristen Edwards, Admissions Counselor


(919) 497-3339
kedwards@louisburg.edu




Girven
Mandy Girven, Campus Guest Coordinator


1.800.775.0208 ext. 3222
mgirven@louisburg.edu


georgette
Georgette Strickland-Burnette, Admissions Data Manager

1.800.775.0208 ext. 3235
gburnette@louisburg.edu



tolbert
Stephanie Tolbert, Vice President of Enrollment

1.800.775.0208 ext. 3233
stolbert@louisburg.edu




Varela
Daniel Varela, Admissions Counselor

1.800.775.0208 ext. 3260
dvarela@louisburg.edu




Wilkerson
Lauren Wilkerson, Admissions Counselor


1.800.775.0208 ext. 3344
lwilkerson@louisburg.edu