Faculty Advisor - Louise Mitchum

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society is the oldest, largest and most prestigious honor societies serving two-year colleges. The Gamma Upsilon Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa was chartered and organized at Louisburg College in December, 1938. Membership is presently open to freshman with a minimum grade point average of 3.50 who have earned as least 12 hours that can be applied to Associates Degree and to sophomores with a minimum grade point average of 3.30. Continued membership is contingent upon students maintaining a 3.00 grade point average. Good moral character and recognized qualities of citizenship are also emphasized for membership. Membership is by invitation only based off of the stated requirements.

Fall 2013 New Members

  • Yvonne Jonice Bailey
  • Allison Renae Bell
  • Ashley Michelle Britton
  • Sean Nicholas Campbell
  • Vanessa Tashell Clayton
  • Marquist Devonte Claiborne
  • Joseph Adam Dickens
  • James Stephen Godfrey
  • Jordan Cameron Hudson
  • Justin Omar Rudie Magee
  • Sierra Margaret McLaren
  • Kenneth Joseph Miller
  • Emily Elizabeth Nicholson
  • Shannon Riley O'Connell
  • Samantha Mercedes Parrish
  • Destiny Denine Roberts
  • Kaitlyn Nicole Sitterson
  • Derrick Wayne Vause

Returning Members

  • Daniel Edwin Batts
  • Paris Ariel Fant
  • Erika Meghan Hardy
  • Ashley-Champale Nichole Harris
  • Tiffany Marlene Kaufman
  • Caroline Helen Knight
  • Michael Ibrahim Landis
  • Guadalupe Fabiola Duran Maya
  • Daniel James Lee Parsons
  • Myla Rose Pettiford
  • Jessica Indie Scales
  • Kaylan Elizabeth Smith
  • Jeffrey Scott Sneed
  • Lara Ariel Thompson
  • Birdie Leigh Vining
  • Dameon Lamar White
  • Samantha Mae Wicks
  • Christopher Mitchell Williams
  • Tyler Nathaniel Williamson
  • Willie Dequan Zachery
  • Devland Cole Zakar